All 2017 Events

Please support your local Downtown Mechanicsburg businesses at the following events!

2017 Downtown Mechanicsburg Events

JANUARY

First Friday: Friday, January 6, 6PM to 9PM

FEBRUARY

First Friday: Friday, February 3, 6PM to 9PM

MARCH

First Friday: Friday, March 3, 6PM to 9PM

APRIL

First Friday: Friday, April 7, 6PM to 9PM

Earth Day Festival: Saturday, April 22, 9AM to 3PM

MAY

First Fridays: Friday, May 5, 6PM to 9PM

16th Annual Art Walk and Wine Tasting: Saturday, May 13, 1PM to 5PM

JUNE

First Friday: Friday, June 2, 6PM to 9PM

Jubilee Day(TM): Thursday, June 15, 10 AM to 9PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

JULY

First Friday: Friday, July 7, 6PM to 9PM

AUGUST

2nd Annual Community Day in the Park: Saturday, August 12th 10 am – 4 pm. Brought to you by the Borough of Mechanicsburg

SEPTEMBER

Mugs & Music Event: Saturday, September 16, cancelled.

OCTOBER

6th Annual Person of the Year Tribute Dinner: Wednesday, October 25. Tickets Required.

Halloween Parade: Tuesday, October 10, 7PM to 8PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

Streets of Treats: TBD. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

NOVEMBER

Downtown Clean-Up Day: Date/Time TBD

Annual Tree Lighting: Friday, November 24, 5:30pm. Come downtown to enjoy the lighting of our downtown tree on the square! Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

Small Business Saturday®: A day to celebrate and support small businesses and all they do for our community! Saturday, November 25, All Day. Brought to you by American Express.

DECEMBER

23rd Annual Holly Trail House Tour: Sunday, December 3rd. 12:30 pm – 6:00 pm. Tickets required. Brought to you by The Friends of the Joseph T. Simpson Public Library.

Candlelight Walking Tour: Saturday, December 2nd. 4:30 pm – 7 pm. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Museum.

The Mechanicsburg Holiday Open House: Saturday December 2nd, till 8 PM &
Sunday December 3rd, Noon to 5 PM. In conjunction with the Candlelight Tour and the Holly House Tour, several downtown businesses will be open extended hours.

New Year’s Eve Wrench Drop: Sunday, December 31, 10:30 PM to 12:30 AM.  Main St between Market St and Arch St.

.

Want more information on things to do in Mechanicsburg and around the Cumberland Valley area? Click here!