Events

Please support your local Downtown Mechanicsburg businesses at the following events!

2017 Downtown Mechanicsburg Events

JANUARY

First Fridays: Friday, January 6, 6PM to 9PM

FEBRUARY

First Fridays: Friday, February 3, 6PM to 9PM

MARCH

First Fridays: Friday, March 3, 6PM to 9PM

APRIL

First Fridays: “Go Green Theme” Friday, April 7, 6PM to 9PM

Earth Day Festival: Saturday, April 22, 9AM to 3PM

MAY

First Fridays: Friday, May 5, 6PM to 9PM

16th Annual Art and Wine Walk Tasting: Saturday, May 13, 1PM to 5PM

JUNE

First Fridays: Friday, June 2, 6PM to 9PM

Jubilee Day(TM): Thursday, June 15, 10 AM to 9PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

JULY

First Fridays: Friday, July 7, 6PM to 9PM

AUGUST

Community Day: Saturday August 12th. 10am – 4 pm. Brought to you by the Borough of Mechanicsburg

SEPTEMBER

Mugs & Music Event: Saturday, September 16. cancelled.

OCTOBER

6th Annual Person of the Year Tribute Dinner: Wednesday, October 25, 6PM to 9PM at The Mechanicsburg Club. Tickets Required.

Halloween Parade: Tuesday, October 10, 7PM to 8PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

Streets of Treats: Saturday, October 21, 10AM to 2PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

NOVEMBER

Downtown Clean-Up Day: Date TBA, 2PM to 4PM

Annual Tree Lighting: Friday, November 24, 5:30pm. Come downtown to enjoy the lighting of our downtown tree on the square! Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

Small Business Saturday®: A day to celebrate and support small businesses and all they do for our community! Saturday, November 25, All Day. Brought to you by American Express.

DECEMBER

23rd Annual Holly Trail House Tour: Date TBA, 12:30PM to 5PM. Tickets required. Brought to you by The Friends of the Joseph T. Simpson Public Library.

New Year’s Eve Wrench Drop: Saturday, December 31, 10:30 PM to 12:30 AM.  Main St between Market St and Arch St.

.

Want more information on things to do in Mechanicsburg and around the Cumberland Valley area? Click here!