Events

Please support your local Downtown Mechanicsburg businesses at the following events!

2017 Downtown Mechanicsburg Events

JANUARY

First Fridays: Friday, January 6, 6PM to 9PM

FEBRUARY

First Fridays: Friday, February 3, 6PM to 9PM

MARCH

First Fridays: Friday, March 3, 6PM to 9PM

APRIL

First Fridays: “Go Green Theme” Friday, April 7, 6PM to 9PM

Earth Day Festival: Saturday, April 22, 9AM to 3PM

MAY

First Fridays: Friday, May 5, 6PM to 9PM

16th Annual Art and Wine Walk Tasting: Saturday, May 13, 1PM to 5PM

JUNE

First Fridays: Friday, June 2, 6PM to 9PM

Jubilee Day(TM): Thursday, June 15, 10 AM to 9PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

JULY

First Fridays: Friday, July 7, 6PM to 9PM

AUGUST

First Fridays: Friday, August 4, 6PM to 9PM

Community Day: Saturday August 12th, Brought to you by the Borough of Mechancsburg

SEPTEMBER

First Fridays: Friday, September 1, 6PM to 9PM

Mugs & Music Event: Saturday, September 16, 1PM to 5 PM

OCTOBER

6th Annual Person of the Year Tribute Dinner: Wednesday, October 5, 6PM to 9PM at The Mechanicsburg Club. Tickets Required.

First Fridays: Friday, October 6, 6PM to 9PM

Halloween Parade: Tuesday, October 10, 7PM to 8PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

Streets of Treats: Saturday, October 21, 10AM to 2PM. Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

NOVEMBER

First Fridays: “Give Thanks Theme” Friday, November 3, 6PM to 9PM

Downtown Clean-Up Day: Date TBA, 2PM to 4PM

Annual Tree Lighting: Friday, November 24, 5:30pm. Come downtown to enjoy the lighting of our downtown tree on the square! Brought to you by the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce.

Small Business Saturday®: A day to celebrate and support small businesses and all they do for our community! Saturday, November 25, All Day.

DECEMBER

First Fridays: “Ugly Sweater Theme” Friday, December 1 , 6PM to 9PM

23rd Annual Holly Trail House Tour: Date TBA, 12:30PM to 5PM. Tickets required. Brought to you by The Friends of the Joseph T. Simpson Public Library.

New Year’s Eve Wrench Drop: Saturday, December 31, 10:30 PM to 12:30 AM.  Main St between Market St and Arch St.

.

Want more information on things to do in Mechanicsburg and around the Cumberland Valley area? Click here!